Recessional - Vienna Teng



Denna låten hitta jag när jag satt och läste ett stycke fyllt med ångest. Nyfiken som jag är, sökte jag upp den på youtube och tre minuter senare var jag helt fast. Snacka om att jag satt och grät medan jag läste till musiken. Sen dess har jag älskat denna låten, grymt mysig att bara ligga ner och lyssna på. Eller typ sitta och höra regnet tyst i bakgrunden.

Maybe it means nothing, maybe it means nothing,
Maybe it means nothing, but I'm afraid to move.

And the words: they're everything and nothing.
I want to search for her in the offhand remarks.
Who are you, taking coffee, no sugar?
Who are you, echoing street signs?
Who are you, the stranger in the shell of a lover,
Dark curtains drawn by the passage of time?

Oh, words, like rain, how sweet the sound.
"Well anyway," she says, "I'll see you around..."

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0